The Board of Directors


The Board Chairman

The Board is headed by I. B. Onukogu, an emeritus Professor of Statistics with over 20 years experience in establishing and running a microfinance bank. 

Ibe O. Elekwa

Ibe Elekwa is a seasoned banker who has spent over 15 years at the top managerial position of banks. He heads the Board Audit Committee and holds an MBA 

Ngozi Osuji

A former Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) staff, she brings with her a wealth of experience supervising and developing policy regulations for financial institutions.  

Msgr K. Akagha

Representing the Catholic Archdiocese of Owerri, Msgr Akagha, has a wealth of experience in administration, managing human and capital resources in schools, etc

Casmir Ezike

Casmir Ezike is a chartered Accountant. He brings his wealth of experience in accounting and auditing.

Mr. Casmir Ezike hold a B.Sc in Banking and Finance from the Imo State University, Uturu; now Abua State University, Uturu.

He has worked with Ademoye Olalekan and Co. (Chartered Accountants), Banilax Group of Companies as Group Audit Assistant and Krest Investment Ltd as Treasury Officer.

Casmir later joined the Imo State Civil Service. He worked in the Ministry of Agriculture as the Head of Payroll Section and Head of Expenditure Unit before he was transferred to the Ministry of Finance where he is presently the Head of Losses and Investigation Unit.